Managing Addressing for the 21st Century

When:  May 21, 2021 from 9:00 AM to 4:30 PM (CT)

Managing Addressing for the 21st Century 

Friday, May 21, 2021 - Presented Virtually

A  full day of content according to this schedule:

  • Eastern Time: 10 AM – 5:30 PM with an hour long break from 1-2 PM
  • Central Time: 9 AM – 4:30 PM with an hour long break from 12-1 PM
  • Mountain Time: 8 AM – 3:30 PM with an hour long break from 11 AM-12 PM
  • Pacific Time: 7 AM – 2:30 PM with an hour long break from 10-11 AM

Addresses are a vital data set for all local governments, and are increasingly needed for regional and state functions as well. Managing the addressing life cycles from assignment to maintenance, and serving address data to multiple departments and agencies with different user needs and requirements make addressing a complex task. This workshop will focus on understanding your addressing system, the workflows for address assignment and maintenance, and the development of standard-compliant address repositories that provide the structure and flexibility needed to meet addressing needs throughout your organization.

Target audience: Anyone who assigns or maintains address information, address users, geodatabase administrators, NG-911 administrators, and others interested in how to make your address data work better.

 

Registration Dates

Registration Ends Friday, May 14, 2021