Managing Addressing for the 21st Century

Starts:  Aug 2, 2022 09:00 AM (CT)
Ends:  Aug 3, 2022 05:00 PM (CT)

Managing Addressing for the 21st Century

Full-day URISA Certified Workshop
Tuesday, August 2:

  • 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM Eastern (lunch break from 1-2)
  • 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM Central (lunch break from 12-1)
  • 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM Mountain (lunch break from 11-12)
  • 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM Pacific (lunch break from 10-11)

Frequent breaks will be incorporated.

Instructor:
Martha Wells, GISP, Principal, Spatial Focus, LLC, University Park, MD

 

Addresses are a vital data set for all local governments, and are increasingly needed for regional and state functions as well. Managing the addressing life cycles from assignment to maintenance, and serving address data to multiple departments and agencies with different user needs and requirements make addressing a complex task. This workshop will focus on understanding your addressing system, the workflows for address assignment and maintenance, and the development of standard-compliant address repositories that provide the structure and flexibility needed to meet addressing needs throughout your organization.

Target audience: Anyone who assigns or maintains address information, address users, geodatabase administrators, NG-911 administrators, and others interested in how to make your address data work better.

Registration Fee: $40 for URISA members; $75 for nonmembers  

The workshop will be recorded and registrants will receive the recording link after the workshop is delivered.