Announcements

  • NASA Disasters Program and Mapping Portal - January's Free Webinar

    NASA Disasters Program and Mapping Portal Overview

    Wednesday, January 22 (3PM Eastern/2PM Central/1PM Mountain/12Noon Pacific)

    Overview — The NASA Disasters Program promotes the use of Earth observations to improve the prediction of, preparation for, response to, and recovery from natural and technological disasters.

    This webinar will provide an introduction to the NASA Disasters Program and highlight the types of information available, as well as how users can access the information through the NASA Disasters Mapping Portal.

    Presenters — Jeremy Kirkendall, Senior GIS Administrator and Garrett Layne, GIS Specialist for the NASA Disasters Program at NASA Headquarters. 

    Free for URISA Members. Note that attendance is limited so register early to save your 'seat'.